Call for Papers

Invitation from chairman

19th International Teletraffic Congress (ITC19) will be held in Beijing , P. R. China, from August 29 to September 2, 2005. On behalf of China Institute of Communications (CIC) and Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications (BUPT), we would like to extend our warm welcome to professionals, engineers, entrepreneurs and friends working in the fields of teletraffic theory and its applications to come to Beijing and participate in ITC19. Participants will be able to take this opportunity to exchange ideas and experiences, and share with us new progress and achievements in IT and telecommunications field.

Since the first International Seminar on Teletraffic and Network (ISTN), which was the branch of ITC in China , initiated by us in 1988, we have witnessed a steadily increasing activity in China in telecommunications network and technologies. China has gained a leading status today in information communication science and technology, with the developments of IT and telecommunications around the world. Hundreds of experts, scholars, entrepreneurs, as well as graduate and postgraduate students in the relevant areas will be expected to attend this congress. As the host and sponsor of the congress, we will do our utmost to put the ITC19 into a success. Beijing is the capital of the P. R. China. It has been the capital of six feudal dynasties in the Chinese history. The Great Wall, the Forbidden City, the Temple of Heaven, the Summer Palace and Zhoukou Dian Site of Beijing ape-man, are only a few of the famous spots of the long history of Beijing. They are also the epitome of the splendid Chinese culture, with large amount of cultural relics and historical wonders, which are listed by the UNESCO as world natural and cultural heritages.

On behalf of the organizing committee of ITC19, we sincerely welcome you and your family to Beijing. We believe you will have an enjoyable and fruitful trip in both technical and leisure aspects.

Ye Peida
Chairman of ITC19
Senior Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Honorary President of BUPT, China